SI^NZ fifth AGM

posted in: Misc | 0

SI^NZ held its fifth AGM online on 25th November 2021. The meeting was attended by 17 current SI^NZ members.

We first welcomed all new members to their first AGM. At the meeting we discussed the operation of SI^NZ in 2021, and the continued disruption caused by COVID’19. We discussed members’ successful funding bids and research achievements in 2021, as well as upcoming funding opportunities, and conferences chaired/led by our members or are taking place in New Zealand.

Other discussion items at the meeting were our recent submission on the Digital Strategy for Aotearoa Discussion Document our planned submission on MBIE’s Te Ara Paerangi Future Pathways review of New Zealand’s research, science and innovation system.

Finally, officers were elected at the meeting where all officers were re-elected.

Photo: (from top left corner) Ewan Tempero, Steve MacDonell, Simon Hoermann,, Tony Savarimuthu, Robert Amor,  Miguel Morales, Diana Kirk, Steve Reeves, Sherlock Licorish, Paramvir Singh, Matthias Glaster, Amjed Tahir, Craig Anslow, Robert Biddle, Valerio Terragni, Fabian Gilson and Kelly Blincoe,

Joining SI^NZ

If you are an active software engineering researcher based in New Zealand and would like to join or know more about SI^NZ, please contact our Treasurer and Membership Officer, Kelly Blincoe or the local executive member at your university.